Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

March 22, 2016

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:          Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, March 24, 2016

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, March 24 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Recent State Initiatives to Lower Carbon Emissions — Larry Pearce

            Oregon — Ruchi Sadhir, Oregon Governor Kate Brown’s Representative

                        Oregon governor signs bill to ramp up renewables, end coal use

                    

            Minnesota – Molly Pederson, Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton’s Representative

                        Minnesota governor, citing winter tourism decline, vows to tackle climate

           

Update: North America’s Largest Wind Farm in Wyoming — Kara Choquette, Power Company of Wyoming (invited)

Big Wyoming wind farm clears another government hurdle

BLM issues Environmental Assessment for Phase I Wind Turbine Development for the CCSM Project

Wind power, booming nationally, grinds to a halt in Wyoming

 

Energy Bill Update — David Terry

 

Upcoming activities — Larry Pearce

            Save the date: Washington, DC Planning Meeting, Friday, April 29

            Draft appropriations letter to House and senate Appropriations Committees

Draft administrative action letter to President

Draft national transmission letter

 

Next month’s conference call scheduled for Thursday, April 28 CANCELLED. Next conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, May 26, 2016

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.