Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Friday's Conference Call Agenda

October 24, 2012

To: State Representatives

 

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

 

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, October 26

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, October 26 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Off Shore Wind Development Update — Jim Lanard, President, Offshore Wind Development Coalition

 

Coordinated Regional Procurement of Renewable Energy in the Northeast — Heather Hunt, New England States Committee on Electricity

GWC Coord Procure

 

 

Next Steps: Production Tax Credit — Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

Hill PTC news conference, November 13

 

PTC op-ed, PTC letter to Congressional Leadership

 

Washington Update — Dave Terry

 

Vice Chair Selection — Larry Pearce

 

Next Conference Call — Because of Thanksgiving, call will be re-schedule to 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, November 30.