Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

April 24, 2017

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, April 27, 2017

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, April 27 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

National Offshore Wind Development Legislation Update — Christophe Tulou, Minority Counsel/ Laura Haynes Gillam, Senior Policy Advisor for Clean Air and Climate, U.S. Senate Environment and Public Works Committee

 

Incentivizing Offshore Wind Power Act by Delaware Senator Tom Carper and Maine Senator Susan Collins Offshore Development Legislation, Sponsors

 

Secretary Perry Calls for 60-Day Study of U.S. Electric Grid — Ed DeMeo

 

Memo by U.S. Energy Secretary Asking for Study to Examine Electricity Markets and Reliability

Rick Perry asked for a boring, wonky study of the grid. Even that was controversial., Washington Post

Agency to study harm from renewables on the grid, E&E

Rick Perry Wants to Know if Wind and Solar Are Killing Coal, Green Tech

 

 

Washington Update — David Terry

Coalition Letter to Senate and House Appropriations Committees

 

White House Meeting with Mike Catanzaro March 29 — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Follow Up Memo

           

Coalition’s Activities — Larry Pearce

Draft governors’ renewable energy recommendations

Draft membership invitations to governors: Cooper (North Carolina), Kasich (Ohio), Snyder (Michigan)

 

Next monthly conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, May 25, 2017

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.