Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

January 23, 2017

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, January 26, 2016

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, January 26 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Solar Energy Industries Association’s New Executive DirectorAbigail Ross Hopper (invited)

 

New York to Develop Nation’s Largest Offshore Wind Project Greg Matzat, New York State Energy Research and Development Authority

            New York State Energy Research and Development Authority, Reuters

 

Rhode Island’s Block Island Wind Project Update — Chris Kearns

Rhode Island offshore wind farm, first in the U.S., to power thousands of homes, CBS News

 

           

Congressional and Administration Outlook — David Terry, Larry Pearce

            Trump team prepares dramatic cuts, The Hill

With Trump in Charge, Climate Change References Purged From Website, New York Times

Trump nominees share a less urgent climate-change line, Washington Post

           

China & Renewable Energy Trade Issues

China quietly gears up for possibility of trade war with United States, Washington Post

China cementing global dominance of renewable energy and technology, The Guardian

 

Coalition’s Pending Work — Larry Pearce

            Draft letter to President Trump identifying Coalition priority policy initiatives

Draft letter to nation’s governors on the success of state RPS and RES programs

Coalition’s 2017 coalition’s leadership letter to Coalition member governors, released

 

NGA February Winter Meeting (February 24-27) and NGA Summer Meeting, Providence, R.I. (July 13-16) —Larry Pearce, Chris Kearns

            Briefing materials for winter meeting

           

Joint Appearance Suggestions for Governor Raimondo and Governor Brownback — Larry Pearce

 

Next monthly conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, February 23, 2017.

 

 

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.