Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

December 19, 2016

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, December 22, 2016

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, December 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

New Administration’s Appointments and OutlookLarry Pearce, David Terry, Rob Gramlich, Chris Mansour/Sean Gallagher (invited)

 

            U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

                       Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt

U.S. Department of Energy

                        Former Texas Governor Rick Perry

            U.S. Department of Interior

                        Montana Congressman Ryan Zinke

White House Positions

                        Council on Environmental Quality

                        Office of Management and Budget

                                    South Carolina Congressman Mick Mulvaney

 

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad’s Nomination as Ambassador to China — Larry Pearce, Doug Hoelscher (invited)

            Terry Branstad, Iowa Governor, Is Trump’s Pick as China Ambassador

 

Coalition’s Pending Work — Larry Pearce

            Draft letter to President identifying Coalition priority policy initiatives

Draft 2017 coalition’s leadership letter to Coalition member governors

 

Possible Governors’ Renewable Energy Presentation for Cabinet and White Staff During NGA February Winter Meeting —Larry Pearce

As Trump Signals Climate Action Pullback, Local Leaders Push Forward

West Coast states to fight climate change even if Trump does not

 

Joint Appearance Suggestions for Governor Raimondo and Governor Brownback — Larry Pearce

 

Congressional Outlook — David Terry

 

Next month:

Deepwater Wind’s Block Island Farm is online

Offshore wind legislation in Massachusetts

New York’s unique lease auction

Department of Energy and Department of Interior’s National Offshore Wind Strategy

 

Next monthly conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, January 26, 2016.

 

 

 

 

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.