Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

November 7, 2016

To:                 State Representatives

From:             Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, November 10, 2016

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, November 10 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

2017 Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Leadership Team: Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo and Kansas Governor Sam Brownback — Larry Pearce

Governors’ group announces new leadership

Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Names 2017 Leaders

Clean Line Energy Partners – General Electric HVDC Transmission Announcement — Hans Detweiler, Clean Line Energy Partners

Clean Line, GE to build $2.5B wind power line

Wind Power Transmission Project in Plains Earns U.S. Approval

The birth and troubled childhood of an American supergrid

Update: Governors’ Offshore Wind Energy Summit, Providence, Rhode Island. October 24 — Larry Pearce, David Terry, Chris Kearns

National Offshore Wind Strategy: Facilitating The Development Of The Offshore Wind Industry In The United States

Governors Call on Congress to Develop National Offshore Wind Policy

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

            The Lame Duck Energy Outlook

          

Letters and activities — Larry Pearce

Draft briefing memo for presidential transition team

Draft 2017 leadership letter to coalition governors

Next monthly conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, December 22, 2016.

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.