Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

March 25, 2019

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda,Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, March 28, 2019

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for Thursday, March 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET).  The conference call number is 800-747-5150and access code is 3951076#. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Meeting Governors’ Clean Energy Goals — Malcolm Woolf, MW Energy Advisors

 

Governors race to announce climate action. Then reality hits, E&E

New governors accelerate clean energy action, propelled by Democratic midterm wave, Utility Dive

State of the states: 4 reasons that red plus blue makes green economics, Utility Dive

 

Recent State Renewable Energy Announcements

Hawaii Governor Ige — 100% renewables by 2045

New York Governor Cuomo — 100 % clean, carbon-free by 2040

California Governor Newsom — 100 % renewables by 2045

Colorado Governor Polis —100% renewables by 2040

Pennsylvania Governor Wolf — 21% carbon emission reductions by 2025

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper — reduce energy consumption by 40%

New Mexico Governor Grisham — 50% renewables by 2030

 

Washington State Considers Low Carbon Fuel Standard — Casey Katims, David Marten, Office of Governor Jay Inslee

 

Washington State House passes low-carbon fuels standard, AP

Washington State Tackles Transportation Emissions, UCS

 

Infrastructure and House Energy-Related Legislation — David Terry

 

What exactly is the ‘Green New Deal’? E&E

Can the ‘Green New Deal’ deliver 100% renewables? E&E

‘Green New Deal’ is actually an old idea, E&E

 

 

Update: Governors’States’ Offshore Wind Development Initiative—David Terry and Larry Pearce

            Draft Memorandum of Understanding

           

Next Call is at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, April 25, 2019  

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.