Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

May 23, 2016

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, May 26, 2016

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, May 26 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Update: North America’s Largest Wind Farm in Wyoming — Kara Choquette, Power Company of Wyoming

Big Wyoming wind farm clears another government hurdle

BLM issues Environmental Assessment for Phase I Wind Turbine Development for the CCSM Project

Wind power, booming nationally, grinds to a halt in Wyoming

 

Summary and Follow Up: Coalition’s Policy Planning Meet, April 29, Washington, D.C. — Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

  • Governors’ Offshore Wind Summit, Monday, October 24, Providence, Rhode Island
  • Summit invitations to coalition governors and coastal governors  Governors’ Invitation Offshore Wind Energy Summit
  • Draft letter to congressional leadership asking for prompt consideration of offshore wind development policy

 

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

Senate Energy & Water Appropriations bill

Merkley-Grassley wind energy amendment passes Senate

Senate finishes energy and water bill, strikes Zika deal

Coalition’s Appropriations Letter

Energy Bill Conference Committee

Wind and solar policy briefing for Presidential transition committee

 

Upcoming activities — Larry Pearce  

            Draft administrative action letter to President

Identify wind and solar-related topics for presidential transition memo

 

Next conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, June 23, 2016

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.