Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

February 19, 2018

 

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, February 22, 2018

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for Thursday, February 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Impact of Solar Tariffs: Next StepsChristopher Mansour and John Magnus, Solar Energy Industries Association

South Korea hits back at U.S. tariffs with WTO challenge, Reuters

China wants compensation for US solar panel tariffs as industry braces for job losses, Utility Dive

U.S. Solar Industry Lost Nearly 10,000 Jobs in 2017, Reuters

Trump says solar tariff will create ‘a lot of jobs.’ But it could wipe out many more. Washington Post

 

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

State Officials urge FERC to change to Public Utility Regulatory Policies Act

NARUC urges federal regulators to reform PURPA

NARUC Pushes for PURPA Reform in Letter to FERC

President’s 2019 Budget Message

            Congressional 2018-2020 Budget Accord

                        About that budget deal, don’t expect a windfall for climate, E&E

Offshore Wind Energy Development

Pending Request for offshore wind summit

Perry pumps millions into offshore wind research, Offshore Wind Journal

 

Pending and Upcoming Activities — Larry Pearce

            Governors’ State Renewable Energy Progress Report

FERC and Renewable Energy Initiatives

            Letter to Coalition member governors from 2018 leadership team

Proposed work plan for 2018

Public announcement of coalition’s 2018 leadership team

 

Next call is at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, March 22, 2018

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.