Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

June 25, 2018

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda,Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, June 28, 2018

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for Thursday, June 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET).  The conference call number is 800-747-5150and your access code is 3951076.  The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Administration’s Latest Efforts to Subsidize the Nation’s Coal IndustryGreg Wetstone, American Council on Renewable Energy

 

Coal Plants Keep Shutting Despite Trump’s Order to Rescue Them, Bloomberg

FERC members throw cold water on plan to save coal, nuclear, E&E

Trump Wants to Bail Out Coal and Nuclear Power. Here’s Why That Will Be Hard., New York Times

 

Rhode Island and Massachusetts Offshore Wind Development: Chapter Two— Chris

Kearns, Rhode Island

 

Rhode Island and Massachusetts Announce Largest Procurement of Offshore Wind in Nation’s History,Governor Raimondo’s Office

Deepwater Wind to invest $250 million in Rhode Island to build utility-scale offshore wind farm, Providence Journal

House set to debate offshore wind energy bills in U.S. waters, Reuters

 

FERC Meeting Update— Jordan Seemans, Governor Carney’s Representative; Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

            House hearing on offshore wind bills

            House panel set to examine offshore wind energy bills, E&E

Solar tariffs update

Trump announces new solar tariffs, E&E

 

National Clean Energy Week Draft Governor Proclamation — Larry Pearce

National Clean Energy Week, September 24-28, 2018

Draft Governor’s Proclamation

 

Pending and Upcoming Activities— Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Mid-Atlantic offshore wind development meeting

Draft op-ed

Letter to coalition member governors from 2018 leadership team

TransGrid-X 2030 Symposium:A Solution to Strengthen the Nation’s Electrical Transmission System, Ames, Iowa, July 26

Governors’ State Renewable Energy Progress Reports

           

 

 

Next call is at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, August 23, 2018. July 26 Call Cancelled.

 

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.