Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

June 20, 2016

 

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, June 23, 2016

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, June 23 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Solar Power Policy Overview — Sean Gallagher, SEIA

           Changing Policy Landscape GWSC 21 June (revised)

 

Governors’ Offshore Wind Summit 2016, October 24, Providence, Rhode Island — Larry Pearce

Governors’ wind summit in conjunction with AWEA’s Offshore WindPower Conference 2016 AWEA Offshore Wind Conference, October 25-26 Providence, Rhode Island

Governor invitations

Link to conference and housing: Crown Plaza Reservation booking code: AWE

Invitations to state officials

 

 

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

Senate Energy & Water Appropriations bill

Dems skeptical of Interior-EPA bill ever reaching Senate floor

Energy Bill Conference Committee

Senate conference vote in limbo

Wind and solar policy briefing for Presidential transition committee

 

Pending letters and activities — Larry Pearce  

            Draft administrative action letter to President

Draft offshore policy letter to Congressional leadership

Identify wind and solar-related topics for presidential transition memo

 

Next conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, July 28, 2016

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.