Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

January 25, 2016

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, January 28, 2016

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, January 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 Coalition’s Policy Portfolio Now Includes Solar — Larry Pearce

            Name Change News Release

 National Transmission Line Status — Bill White, Energy Future Coalition

Green Power Superhighways, AWEA & SEIA (2009)

 Solar issue Update — Sean Gallagher, SEIA

 Energy Bill Update, Final Passage of PTC & ITC and Appropriations — Dave Terry

 Overview of 2016 Activities — Larry Pearce

Governors’ leadership letter (January 2016)

Work with states to identify wind and solar energy appropriation requests

            Draft transmission letter

Draft letter to President outlining administrative steps for 2016

Governors’ Coastal Wind Energy Development Summit (April 21-22, 2016, Providence, RI)

           

Clean Power Plan: Litigation Update — Larry Pearce

Court Rejects a Bid to Block Coal Plant Regulations

EPA foes threaten Supreme Court battle to freeze climate rule

 Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce, David Terry

            Draft letter to Energy Secretary Moniz suggesting topics that the Quadrennial Energy Review II should address, such as end use energy efficiency and distributed generation.

Next conference call scheduled for 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT on Thursday, February 25, 2016

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.