Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

August 22, 2016

 

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind & Solar Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, August 25, 2016

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, August 25 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Update: Rhode Island’s Block Island Wind Project Finished — Chris Kearns, Governor Raimondo’s Coalition Representative

Offshore wind farm a green-energy milestone

America’s First Offshore Wind Farm Is Nearly Ready

1st US offshore wind farm to usher in new era for industry

My Turbine Lies Over The Ocean: It Takes Herculean Labor To Build America’s First Offshore Wind Farm

Largest U.S. Offshore Wind Farm Planned in New York Waters

 

U.S Department of Energy’s Gird Integration Project — Bryan Hannegan,

Associate Lab Director, Energy Systems Integration, NREL

Modernizing the grid: a tugboat ‘trying to turn a big ocean liner’

NREL to co-lead DOE’s multi-lab Grid Modernization Laboratory Consortium

 

Governors’ Offshore Wind Summit 2016, October 24, Providence, Rhode Island — Larry Pearce

Governors’ wind summit in conjunction with AWEA’s Offshore WindPower Conference 2016 AWEA Offshore Wind Conference, October 25-26 Providence, Rhode Island

Governor invitations, Governors’ Invitation Offshore Wind Energy Summit

Link to conference and housing: Crown Plaza Reservation booking code: AWE

Invitations to state officials

Governors’ offshore policy letter to Congressional leadership

Governors’ Offshore Policy Letter

           

Washington Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

Wind and solar policy briefing for presidential transition committee

 

Pending letters and activities — Larry Pearce  

            Draft administrative action letter to President

Draft coalition comments on EPA’s Clean Energy Incentive Program Design Details

Identify wind and solar-related topics for presidential transition memo

 

Next conference call at 10 CT, 11 ET, and 8 PT on Thursday, September 22, 2016

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.