Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

September 22, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, September 24, 2015

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, September 24 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

PTC/ITC Update and Next Steps — Aaron Severn, AWEA; Larry Pearce

House extenders package won’t include renewable energy credits

 

Senate Energy Bill Update — John Jimison, Energy Future Coalition

 

Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce

 

Letter to Senate Appropriations Committee asking that budget cuts to energy research and development be restored.

Senate Appropriations Committee Letter

Governors balk over DOE wind research cuts

 

Draft letter to Energy Secretary Moniz suggesting topics that the Quadrennial Energy Review II should address, such as evaluating the role of distributed generation and its impact on electrical transmission development and an objective, thorough assessment of the impact of net metering

 

Schedule: Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce

 

White House Offshore Wind Summit, Monday, September 28 — Larry Pearce

Offshore Wind Energy Can Deliver Big Carbon Cuts for Coastal States

 

Midwest Governors’ Association’s Federalism and the Grid: Federal and State Collaboration to Ensure a Reliable Electricity Grid, September 30 – October 1, Washington, D.C. — Larry Pearce

           

Next monthly conference call, 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, October 22, 2015

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.