Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

December 15, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, December 17, 2015

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, December 17 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 2016 Leadership Announcement — Iowa Governor Terry Branstad and Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo

            Governors’ leadership news release

PTC, ITC and Appropriations Update — Larry Pearce, Dave Terry


 Paris Climate Agreement, Clean Power Plan, and Legal ChallengesLarry Pearce, David Terry, Ed DeMeo

Key to Success of Climate Pact Will Be Its Signals to Global Markets

            Pa.’s draft climate plan holds high hopes for efficiency, renewables

Lawsuits over Obama rule pit state AGs against governors


Overview of 2016 Activities — Larry Pearce

            Governors’ leadership letter (January 2016)

Governors’ Coastal Wind Energy Development Summit (April, 2016, Providence, RI tentative)


Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce

            Ballot letter to governor members, due December 23

Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce, David Terry

            Draft letter to Energy Secretary Moniz suggesting topics that the Quadrennial Energy Review II should address, such as evaluating the role of distributed generation and its impact on electrical transmission development and an objective, thorough assessment of the impact of net metering.

Next conference call scheduled for 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT on Thursday, January 28, 2015

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.