Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

August 25, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, August 27, 2015

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, July 23 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

PTC/ITC Update and Next Steps — Aaron Severn, AWAE; Larry Pearce

 

 Discussion: Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce, David Terry

Solar Briefing Memo

 

Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce

 Draft letter to Senate Appropriations Committee asking that budget cuts to energy research and development be restored.

 Draft letter to Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee suggesting legislative initiatives

Draft policy recommendations based on input from Coalition representatives, industry partners, DOE’s Wind Vision report, and the Quadrennial Energy Review

 

Midwest Governors’ Association’s Federalism and the Grid: Federal and State Collaboration to Ensure a Reliable Electricity Grid, September 30 – October 1, Washington, D.C. — Larry Pearce

           

Next monthly conference call, 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, September 24, 2015

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.