Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Friday's Conference Call Agenda

December 8, 2014

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, December 12

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, December 12 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 PTC Update and Strategy Discussion — Rob Gramlich, David Terry, Larry Pearce

            GWC PTC Letter

 Coalition’s Wind Administrative Action Letter to the President and DOE’s Wind Vision Report — Ed DeMeo, Larry Pearce, David Terry

Wind Vision: A New Era for Wind Power in the United States (draft release)

 

Transmission

           Letter to Secretary Moniz regarding section 1222 of the Energy Policy Act Letter to Secretary Moniz regarding section 1222 of the Energy Policy Act

 

Why the nation needs a national electrical transmission plan now (http://thehill.com/blogs/congress-blog/energy-environment/223743-why-the-nation-needs-a-national-electricalTransmission Op-Ed, The Hill.com)

State of the Union address

 

 

Clean Power Plan Rule Comments and 111(d) Update — David Terry

           GWC Comments on Proposed Clean Power Plan

 

    

 

Next Conference Call: 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, 8:00 PT FRIDAY, January 23, 2015