Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Friday's Conference Call Agenda

March 25, 2014

To:                    State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, March 28, 2014

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, March 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET).  The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076.  The proposed agenda for our call follows: 

RES Under Attack Again in State Legislatures — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Kansas — Dorothy Barnett, Climate and Energy Project

            Other States — Susan Sloan, AWEA

White House Climate Resilience Task Force — Sam Ricketts, Governor Inslee’s Representative

Update: 20% Wind Energy by 2030 Report — Ed DeMeo 

PTC and ITC Update — David Terry, Larry Pearce

         Coalition’s letter

Congressional follow up

Congressional letters

Committee markup scheduled for April 1

 Draft wind energy executive action letter to the President — Larry Pearce, David Terry 

Update: new coalition members — Larry Pearce 

Draft 111 (d) letter — Larry Pearce

Wind Exchange (DOE), May 5, 2014, Las Vegas — Ed DeMeo, Larry Pearce

 Windpower 2014 Annual Conference (AWEA), May 5-8, 2014, Las VegasLarry Pearce

http://www.windpowerexpo.org 

Next Conference Call 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, April 25, 2014