Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Conference Call Agenda

October 22, 2014

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, October 24

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, October 24 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Meeting with FERC Commissioners Cheryl LaFleur and Norman Bay, October 21 — Larry Pearce, David Terry, Hunter Roberts, Sam Ricketts

 

PTC and ITC Next Steps — Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

Wind Vision Report — Ed DeMeo

 

Update on EPA’s Clean Power Plan Rule — David Terry, Larry Pearce

            Comment deadline December 1

 

Meeting with DOE officials — David Terry, Larry Pearce

 

Pending letters— Larry Pearce

Draft wind energy executive action letter to the President

 

Letter to Secretary Moniz regarding transmission projects under section 1222 of the Energy Policy Act of 2005

 

           

 

NOTE CALL TIME CHANGE TO: 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2014