Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

February 22, 2012

 

To:               State Representatives

From:           Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject:       Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, February 24

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, February 24 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Next Steps: Wind Energy Production Tax Credit  — Rob Gramlich, American Wind Energy Association

Great Lakes Wind Off Shore Memorandum of Understanding (Great Lakes MOU Summary) — Neal Kemkar, Monisha Shah, White House Council on Environmental Quality

Streamlining Wind Turbine Transport Permitting (Turbine Transport Summary) — Bradford Swann, General Electric

Draft Transmission Guidelines (Draft Transmission Guidelines) — Larry Pearce, Ed DeMeo

Washington UpdateDavid Terry

Administration’s wind energy budget

Vice Chair Nominations for 2012Larry Pearce

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, March 23

Update on state RES programs

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.