Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

October 19, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, October 22, 2015

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, October 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

The California Example — David Terry, Larry Pearce

Brown signs bill upping renewable energy mandate to 50%

California’s landmark renewable energy law to be signed on Wednesday

California Leads a Quiet Revolution

 

PTC/ITC Update — Larry Pearce, Dave Terry

            Industry lobbyist mum on possible exports-for-renewables deal

Lankford floats bill to phase out incentives for renewables

Over 2,000 Organizations Call On US Government To Extend Tax Provisions, Including PTC

 

Last Month’s White House Offshore Wind Summit, Proposed Coastal Wind Meeting — Larry Pearce

Deep Water Wind — Jeff Grybowsky (invited)

Offshore wind: can the U.S. catch up with Europe? (https://youtu.be/6fOvGFWWUOY?t=30m)

Jeff Grybowsky, Deep Water Wind

U.S. offshore wind industry feels momentum building as steel hits the water

DOE tries to jump-start lagging U.S. offshore wind development

FACT SHEET: White House Summit on Offshore Wind

 

Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce

Solar Briefing Memo

 

Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce, David Terry

 

            Draft national transmission letter

 

            Draft PTC and ITC letter

 

Draft letter to Energy Secretary Moniz suggesting topics that the Quadrennial Energy Review II should address, such as evaluating the role of distributed generation and its impact on electrical transmission development and an objective, thorough assessment of the impact of net metering

 

November monthly conference call cancelled. Next conference call tentatively scheduled for on 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, December 24, 2015

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.