Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

May 25, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, May 28, 2015

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, May 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 State-level Renewable Electricity Standards: Opportunities and Threats — Jeff Deyette, Union of Concerned Scientists

Governors Wind Energy Coalition – State RES Presentation

New Wind Energy Technology Unlocks Wind Development In All 50 States Ed DeMeo

Wind Power Is Poised to Spread to All 50 States

Evolution of Wind Tower SIze

New Opportunities for Wind

 

Policy Priorities — Leveraging DOE’s Wind Vision Report and the Nation’s First Quadrennial Energy Review, Friday, June 19, 2015, Bipartisan Policy Center, 1225 Eye Street, NW, Suite 1000, Washington, D.C — Larry Pearce, David Terry, Ed DeMeo

 

            Latest Agenda June 19 Meeting

 

Washington UpdateDavid Terry, Larry Pearce

            Coalition’s PTC/ITC Letter to Congressional Leadership

Senate and House Energy Legislation Recap and Appropriations Update

 

Pending work — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Reminder leadership welcome letter to member governors

Draft appropriations letter regarding research and development funding

Draft letter to the President regarding QER recommendations

Draft Wind Vision report policy recommendations

            Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar

 

 

Next monthly conference call, 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, June 25, 2015,  featuring GE’s digital wind project

 

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.