Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

July 20, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, July 23, 2015

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, July 23 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Wind and Transmission: What the Senate’s Energy & Natural Resources Committee Bill May Contain — Bill White, Americans for a Clean Energy Grid

Status of Extenders Markup and Appropriations Larry Pearce, David Terry

Senate Finance Committee outreach and retransmittal of Coalition’s May PTC/ITC Letter

 

Pending Letters, WorkLarry Pearce

  • Draft letter to Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee suggesting legislative initiatives

 

  • Draft letter to Senate Appropriations Committee asking that budget cuts to energy research and development be restored.

 

  • Draft policy recommendations based on input from Coalition representatives, industry partners, DOE’s Wind Vision report, and the Quadrennial Energy Review

 

Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce, David Terry

           

Next monthly conference call, 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, August 27, 2015

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.