Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Conference Call Agenda, Friday, November 30

November 28, 2012

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, November 30

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, November 30 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Governors Wind Energy Coalition, 2013 Officers: Oregon Governor John Kitzhaber, Chairman, and South Dakota Governor Dennis Daugaard, Vice Chairman, Margi Hoffman (Oregon) and Hunter Roberts (South Dakota), representatives — Larry Pearce

Production Tax Credit Update — Rob Gramlich, American Wind Energy Association

Coalition’s Next Steps: Production Tax Credit — Larry Pearce, David Terry

GWC’s PTC Op-Ed ,Congress should act to save nation’s wind jobs”, (http://thehill.com/blogs/congress-blog/energy-a-environment/269361-congress-should-act-to-save-nations-wind-jobs) was published in The Hill yesterday. The op-ed was also cited in a news story in yesterday’s Washington Times, “Battle for Wind Subsidies Looming”, http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/nov/27/battle-for-wind-subsidies-looming/

Governors’ Washington PTC news conference

Washington Update — Dave Terry

• Potential changes in Congressional support resulting from recent election

• Update on discussion with DOE regarding clean energy manufacturing initiative and wind related manufacturing

Next Conference Call — Re-scheduled to10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, January 4, 2013.