Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

November 19, 2013

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, November 22, 2013

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, November 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

2014 Leadership Team: South Dakota Governor Dennis Daugaard, Chairman, and Washington Governor Jay Inslee, Vice Chairman

Representatives: Hunter Roberts, Chairman’s Representative

Sam Ricketts, Vice Chairman’s Representatives

Wind Energy Production Tax Credit Update — Larry Pearce, David Terry; Rob Gramlich, Chris Chwastyk, AWEA (invited)

Coalition’s PTC Letter (GWC PTC Letter Final C)

 

GWC’s Strategic Planning Meeting, Friday, December 6, Bipartisan Policy Center, Washington, DC — Larry Pearce, David Terry

Overview of meeting goals and agenda (GWC Dec 6 2013 agenda (draft 5))

EPA’s Pending Carbon Rule Under Section 111(d) of the Clean Air Act — Dave Terry

Overview and potential Coalition input to EPA

Draft letter to Secretary Jewel commending DOI’s streamlining work in Oregon and California — Larry Pearce

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, January 24, 2014 (December 27, 2013 cancelled)

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.