Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Friday's Call Agenda

May 23, 2012

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, May 25

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, May 25 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

News release Coalition’s New Vice Chair, Oregon Governor John Kitzhaber — Larry Pearce

GWC Leadership News Release 2012 (FINAL)

The Potential Rate Effects of Wind Energy and Transmission in the Midwest ISO Region (Synapse Energy Economics) (attached) — Bill White, Americans for a Clean Energy Grid

The Potential Rate Effects of Wind Energy and Transmission in the Midwest ISO Region

Transmission Report Fact SheetTransmission Report Fact Sheet

Report InfographicReport Infographic

New Report Preview: Renewable Electricity Futures: Exploration of up to 80% Renewable Penetration in the United States — Ed DeMeo

Proposed Conference Call, June 14: Draft Coalition’s Transmission Guidelines — Ed DeMeo

Coalition’s Executive Action Wind follow up letter to President Obama — Larry Pearce

GWC July 20 Follow Letter (draft 3 4-30-12)-1

Washington Update — David Terry

Latest on Wind Energy Production Tax Credit

Clean Energy Standard Hearing

Pending Work — Larry Pearce

Introduction letter from the chair and vice chair

NGA Summer Meeting, transmission briefing, Williamsburg, July 15-18

Wind tax credit letter/strategy

State Renewable Energy Standard report

Windpower 2012, June 3-6, Atlanta — Larry Pearce

Wind Powering American, June 7, Atlanta — Larry Pearce

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, June 22