Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Call Agenda

May 22, 2013

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, May 24, 2013

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, May 24 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Analysis and Perspective on Production Tax Credit Options — Jason Utton, Director Federal Governmental Affairs, NextEra Energy

U.S. Department of Energy’s wind strategic vision initiative — Ed DeMeo

Coalition’s Senate Energy and Natural Resources staff and related meetings — Margi Hoffman, Hunter Roberts, Larry Pearce, David Terry,

Suggested follow up actions — Larry Pearce, David Terry

Draft letter to Congress addressing transmission

Draft letter to the President addressing transmission

Draft letter to Congress addressing wind energy production tax credit

Presidential Directive on Federal Infrastructure Review and Permitting Regulations (Presidential Memorandum) — Margi Hoffman

Master Limited Partnership Draft Letter (MLP draft) — Larry Pearce

Coalition Annual Meeting Location and Date — Larry Pearce, Margi Hoffman

Tentative: first Thursday and Friday in November at the Portland GE Center in Portland

Former Governor Advisory Committee — Larry Pearce

AWEA Windpower May 2013, Chicago — Larry Pearce

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, June 28, 2013