Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

March 25, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, March 27

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, March 27 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 Impact of President’s Renewable Energy Executive Order — Christy Goldfuss, Chair, White House Council on Environmental Quality [invited]

 

Obama orders 40% cut in federal greenhouse gases by 2025 

 

U.S Department of Energy releases Wind Vision Report — Ed DeMeo

 

Wind Vision: A New Era for Wind Power in the United States

Wind Vision Highlights

DOE says wind could supply 35% of nation’s power by midcentury 

U.S. to fund bigger wind turbine blades

 

Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

Vice Chair 2015 — Larry Pearce

Rescheduling monthly conference calls — Larry Pearce

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.