Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

March 27, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, March 27

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, March 27 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

Coalition Leadership Team 2015 — Larry Pearce

 

U.S. Department of Energy releases Wind Vision Report — Ed DeMeo

 

Wind Vision: A New Era for Wind Power in the United States

Highlights: Wind Vision Report

DOE says wind could supply 35% of nation’s power by midcentury 

U.S. to fund bigger wind turbine blades

 

Discussion: Possible Wind Vision Report Workshop, Washington, D.C. or Golden, Colorado, NREL — Larry Pearce, David Terry, Ed DeMeo

 

Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar — Larry Pearce, David Terry

 

Impact of President’s Renewable Energy Executive Order — Larry Pearce

 

Obama orders 40% cut in federal greenhouse gases by 2025 

 

Pending work — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Draft leadership news release

Draft leadership welcome letter to member governors

Draft PTC letter to Congressional leadership

Draft appropriations letter regarding research and development funding

Draft letter to the President regarding the QER recommendations

Draft Wind Vision report policy recommendations

           

Rescheduling monthly conference call — Larry Pearce

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.