Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Friday's Call Agenda

June 26, 2013

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, June 28, 2013

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, June 28 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Recent Significant Court of Appeals Decisions — Marc Spitzer, Steptoe & Johnson

• Illinois Commerce Commission v. FERC, (U.S. Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit), June 2013

• NRG Power Marketing v. FERC, (D.C. Court of Appeals), June 2013

Meeting with Secretary Moniz — Larry Pearce, David Terry

Introductory letter to Secretary (GWC Moniz Intro Letter)

 

Pending letters — Larry Pearce, David Terry

Draft transmission letter to governors

Draft letter to Congress addressing wind energy production tax credit

 

Washington Update — David Terry

Master Limited Partnership Letter (GWC MLP Letter)

President’s climate change announcement

Membership changes, Senate’s Energy and Natural Resources Committee

Coalition Annual Meeting, Portland World Trade Center, December 4-5, 2013 — Larry Pearce, Margi Hoffman

WIRES Meeting, July 11-12, Milwaukee — David Terry, Larry Pearce

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, July 26, 2013