Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Conference Call Agenda

June 20, 2012

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

Subject: Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, June 22

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, June 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

Production Tax Credit Update — Rob Gramlich, America Wind Energy Association

 

Renewable Electricity Futures: Exploration of up to 80% Renewable Penetration in the United States — Maureen Hand, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

REF Overview GWC-June22

 

Wind Energy Component Shipment Logistics — Larry Pearce

 

Proposed Conference Call, June 28: Draft Coalition’s Transmission Guidelines — Ed DeMeo, Larry Pearce

Transm Guidelines-GWC 2-15-12

 

Washington Update — David Terry

Latest on Wind Energy Production Tax Credit

American Renewable Energy and Efficiency Act of 2012 (Markey, Welch)

RES Summary (JUNE 2012)

 

 

Pending Work — Larry Pearce

Introduction letter from the chair and vice chair

Coalition’s Executive Action Wind follow up letter to President Obama

State Renewable Energy Standard report

Letter supporting Master Limited Partnerships Parity Act, S. 3275

GWC MLS Letter Senate (draft 2)

 

Next Conference Call — 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, July 27

 

Coming Next Month: Outlook for Natural Gas Prices and Supplies — Howard Gruenspecht, Deputy Director, U.S. Energy Information Administration