Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call Agenda

June 25, 2014

June 25, 2014

 

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, June 27, 2014

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, June 27 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET).  The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076.  The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

 

CAL-ISO’s Landmark Imbalance Market Move —  Doug Larson, Western Interstate Energy Board

https://governorswindenergycoalition.org/?p=9503

Buffett’s $26 Billion Power Bet in West Seen Paying Off

 

Transmission Update — Larry Pearce

            Speaking schedule development

Draft letter to Secretary Moniz regarding transmission projects under section 1222 of the Energy Policy Act of 2005

 

Webinar: EPA’s Clean Power Plan Rule and Wind Energy

Compliance Options, 2:00-3:00 EDT, Thursday, July 24, 2014 — Larry Pearce

            Register Here

Utility Air Regulatory Group v. Environmental Protection Agency, No. 12-1146, __U.S.__, June 23, 2014

Update: Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee FERC confirmation hearing — Larry Pearce

 

Peer review invitation to GWC to comment on 20% Wind Energy by 2030 Report — Ed DeMeo, Larry Pearce

 

State RES/RPS update: Ohio — Larry Pearce

           

Washington Update – David Terry, Larry Pearce

  • PTC and ITC update
  • Appropriations update
  • Draft wind energy executive action letter to the President
  • Draft RES letter

 

Next Conference Call 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, July 25, 2014