Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

April 20, 2015

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Thursday, April 23, 2015

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Thursday, April 23 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

 

President Obama’s Executive Order — Planning for Federal Sustainability in the Next Decade — Christy Goldfuss, Chair, White House Council on Environmental Quality; and Kate Brandt, Federal Chief Sustainability Officer

Executive Order — Planning for Federal Sustainability in the Next Decade

Obama orders 40% cut in federal greenhouse gases by 2025 

Federal Energy Management Program’s Support for Wind PPAsDr. Timothy Unruh, U.S. Department of Energy  (invited)

Workshop: Wind Vision Report and Policy Priorities, Friday, June 19, 2015

Bipartisan Policy Center, 1225 Eye Street, NW, Suite 1000, Washington, D.C.Larry Pearce, David Terry

  Preliminary GWC June 19 agenda         

Washington UpdateDavid Terry, Larry Pearce

            111(d) proposed rule update, Court of Appeals hearing last week, “Just Say No”

Divesture movement

PTC/ITC update

 

State RES UpdateLarry Pearce

            UCS RES presentation

Coalition RES White Paper

 

Pending work — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Leadership welcome letter to member governors — distribution

Draft PTC letter to Congressional leadership

Draft appropriations letter regarding research and development funding

Draft letter to the President regarding QER recommendations

Draft Wind Vision report policy recommendations

            Expanding Coalition’s Wind Power Policy Portfolio to include Solar

 

Next monthly conference call, 10 CT, 11 ET, 8 PT Thursday, May 25, 2015

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.