Please add the Governors' Wind Energy Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Wind Energy Coalition

Monthly Conference Call Agenda

September 23, 2014

To:                 State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

 

Subject:           Agenda, Governors’ Wind Energy Coalition Monthly Conference Call, Friday, September 26, 2014

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, September 26 at 10:00 a.m. CT (9:00 MT, 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET). The conference call number is 800-747-5150 and your access code is 3951076. The proposed agenda for our call follows:

 

U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia upholds FERC Order 1000Jim Hoecker, former FERC Chairman and Senior Counsel, Husch Blackwell

 

Draft wind energy executive action letter to the President Larry Pearce

 

Draft letter to Secretary Moniz regarding transmission projects under section 1222 of the Energy Policy Act of 2005 Larry Pearce

 

Quadrennial Energy Review Comments — Larry Pearce, David Terry

            Draft  Quadrennial Energy Review Comments

 

Update on EPA’s Clean Power Plan Rule — Larry Pearce

            Comment deadline extended to December 1

           

Update on FERC meeting, October 21 – Larry Pearce

 

MGA’s Midwest Transmission Meeting, September 16-17, Indianapolis — Larry Pearce

 

Next Conference Call 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 ET a.m., Friday, October 24, 2014