FERC, DOE, Interior picks up for vote this week

Source: Sam Mintz, E&E News reporter • Posted: Monday, September 18, 2017

The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee will vote on nominees for top positions at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and the departments of the Interior and Energy.

The nominees:

  • Richard Glick to be a FERC commissioner.
  • Kevin McIntyre to be a FERC commissioner and chairman.
  • Joseph Balash to be assistant secretary of Interior for land and minerals management.
  • Ryan Nelson to be solicitor of the Department of the Interior.
  • David Jonas to be general counsel of the Department of Energy.

The panel rescheduled the markup from last week (Greenwire, Sept. 12).

Schedule: The markup is Tuesday, Sept. 19, at 9:30 a.m. in 366 Dirksen.